Montgomery County Police Promotion Ceremony

SealToday, officers were recognized for their recent promotions at a promotion ceremony held at the Public Safety Headquarters.  In addition, twelve civilian police department employees were recognized for their promotional advancement.  Congratulations to all of the promotees!


The following Department personnel were recognized:


Promotion to Lieutenant

  • Lieutenant Nicholas Augustine
  • Lieutenant John D’Albora
  • Lieutenant Jennifer McNeal
  • Lieutenant William Montgomery
  • Lieutenant Joseph Onderko
  • Lieutenant Brian Tanzi

Promotion to Sergeant

  • Sergeant Mary Davis
  • Sergeant Eric Hammelton
  • Sergeant Tocarah Hargrove
  • Sergeant Eddie Le
  • Sergeant Philip Meyer
  • Sergeant Kerry Moore
  • Sergeant Brandon Pellecchia
  • Sergeant Manuel Saponara
  • Sergeant Troy Tippett

Promotion to Corporal

  • Corporal Brenda Alexander
  • Corporal Athanasios Bakalis
  • Corporal Peter Camp
  • Corporal Alan Cawood
  • Corporal Noe Diaz
  • Corporal Timothy Dumais
  • Corporal Shaun Hansen
  • Corporal Richard Harris
  • Corporal Matthew Kelly
  • Corporal Michael Power
  • Corporal Patrick Robinson
  • Corporal Karen Witherington

Administrative Specialist II

  • Theresa Carson
  • April Coletta

Administrative Specialist III

  • Laura Adams

Code Enforcement Inspector I

  • Braden Hill

Forensic Specialist

  • Elmer Haapala


  • Miranda Hughes
  • Peter Kong

Office Services Coordinator

  • Candice Bailey

Program Manager I

  • Maria Padama

Program Manager II

  • Robert Williams

Public Safety Communications Manager

  • Jennifer Wack

Public Safety Communications Supervisor

  • Lois Kinder